Where To Go Without A Visa

Table of contents:

Where To Go Without A Visa
Where To Go Without A Visa
Video: Where To Go Without A Visa
Video: 11 Countries with Easy Visa-Free Travel 2023, February

Sometimes Russians, planning a vacation abroad, do not want to get involved with the opening of a visa, wait for its registration and get upset about a possible refusal. That is why tourists often choose countries where they can go, having only a foreign passport and tickets.

Where to go without a visa
Where to go without a visa

It is necessary

  • - a valid foreign passport;
  • - documents confirming the availability of funds;
  • - return ticket;
  • - Hotel reservation;
  • - medical policy.


Step 1

Entry with a Russian passport. The Russian Federation has signed agreements with some countries to provide citizens with the opportunity to cross the border with an internal passport. This means that a visa is not required, it is enough to purchase a ticket for any transport and cross the border with a Russian document. In this case, a customs control mark is not put, but you will have to fill out a migration card. Among these countries: Abkhazia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Ukraine, South Ossetia. Russians can enter these countries with a foreign passport.

Step 2

Visa-free entry with a foreign passport. Some countries can be visited without applying for a visa. At the same time, it is important to clarify what requirement for the validity period of a passport is imposed by different states - it can be from a month to three after departure. Countries where you can enter without a visa: Azerbaijan, Argentina, Armenia, Bahamas, Venezuela, Vietnam, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Georgia, Israel, Colombia, Laos, Macau, Micronesia, Moldova, Namibia, El Salvador, Swaziland, Saint Lucia, Serbia, Thailand, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Uruguay, Philippines, Chile, Ecuador. It should also be clarified for how long you can enter the country - some states allow a visa-free stay for 14 days, others - 180.

Step 3

Visa-free entry with conditions. Countries that allow staying on their territory on a foreign passport sometimes put forward some requirements for visitors. This can be a mandatory hotel reservation, the presence of a return ticket, confirmation of financial viability. These countries include: Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Vanuatu, Haiti, Guyana, Gambia, Guam, Dominican Republic, Cuba, Mauritius, Malaysia, Mali, Maldives, Morocco, Mexico, Niue, islands Cook, Palau, Peru, Western Samoa, Seychelles, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Fiji, Jamaica.

Step 4

Visa for money. You can enter a number of countries without first applying for a visa, it is purchased at the airport of arrival. The cost is different everywhere. Countries where you can go: Bangladesh, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Egypt, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Indonesia, Jordan, Iran, Cambodia, Kegia, Lebanon, Madagascar, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Syria, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Sri Lanka, Ethiopia.

Step 5

Special visa-free regime. Russians can enter Albania without a visa from May 25 to September 25. Macedonia is a visa-free country until March 15, 2014, after which you will have to get it. It is required in South Korea, but tourists visiting Jeju Island may not apply for it. To enter Montenegro, a visa is not required, and to leave the country you will have to pay a fee of 15 euros.

Popular by topic